some movement

20140713-063505-23705707.jpg

I get this part right – riding, running, yoga.
But there are places in my life that are not moving.  There is a sense of stagnancy.  And I wonder why I am not moving on those projects, those ideas, those plans.
The summer break is dwindling.  I try not to count the days.  I make lists that I misplace.  I lie in bed thinking about how tomorrow might be the day I tackle this project or that.
And in the end, it is easier to climb on my bike and pedal away.

writing with prompts – the July list

One thought on “some movement

Leave a Reply

