desire

clean 2

I have been away for a time of sewing and quilting and dreaming with some very creative friends.  I took my journal and my pen but I didn’t write.  I thought about writing, read about writing.  I jotted down a few ideas, sketched a plan.  The desire is there, but I let too many things get in the way. 

Today is a day to re-fresh, re-new, re-commit to the process.  The counter is clean.  The laundry is done.  I will write simple sentences and begin to re-connect with that desire to capture words and chase the stories.  Summer is not over yet.

 

writing along with prompts – the July list

One thought on “desire

Leave a Reply

