preserve

20140731-090822-32902950.jpg

I spend too much time thinking about writing and not enough time actually writing.
The stories swirl around in my head like bits and pieces of flotsam in the sea. At times they float just on the surface but then crash around like the waves hitting the sand. And before I can brace myself, they are gone.
Last year I committed to write. And I did, for a brief time. I had a lovely notebook that turned out to be too big. I had a pen that flowed across the page, but it was too often left at the bottom of my bag.
There are a few stories, recorded on a now unused blog. They too were in danger of floating away.
I want to preserve these stories, these memories. So I am returning to another format, one that might be more comfortable.
There is new ink in my printer. The first pages are printed. I pulled out my paper and tape and added just a few embellishments, just enough.
It is a new start.

The last July Prompt – Preserve
August prompt link can be found on my sidebar.

2 thoughts on “preserve

Leave a Reply

