start today

  
I opened my email this morning and found this quote:

Jack Kerouac: “I have nothing to offer anyone except my own confusion.”

The email had a link that took me to a site I have visited before.  But this morning, this idea of starting today resonated with me in a new way.  What am I waiting for?  How is the first day of the year or the month any better than today, the 13th day of the 9th month?

Confusion, a sort of disequilibrium, has been following me around for too long.  Perhaps writing will gently blow away the clouds and the cobwebs.  I don’t need to have it lol figured out to begin.

One thought on “start today

Leave a Reply

