writing in public

image

I recently returned from a trip that was journaling worthy but I did very little writing.  I was traveling with a group and I could not push myself to pull out my notebook in public. I was so aware of how awkward this felt and I wanted so much to write.  Instead, I carried the little notepad from the hotel room and made notes here and there.

I want to get past this.  I want to write in public.  I want writing to be a known part of who I am, what I do.  I will be working on this.

One thought on “writing in public

  1. I struggle with this kind of thing, sometimes taking photographs is hard too in certain places. We just have to keep pushing ourselves I suppose and eventually it will feel like second nature. Happy weekend to you : )

Leave a Reply

