another start (or restart)

IMG_0120I have taken time off running to allow an injury to heal.  It has been hard.  But I know it is best.

This weekend I started a 5k training plan, one that has me walking as much as running.  It is also hard.   But I am determined to stick with this and to be content with the process.  A mile is a mile and one mile will lead to two and then three.   But best of all, I am not having pain.  That is a good thing.

One thought on “another start (or restart)

Leave a Reply

