Yarn and books

I finished this book a few days ago.  I listened to the audio version which is read by Clara Parkes.  It was so fun to have her read to me as I drove here and there.  On the day I was driving out to Tolt Yarn and Wool, I listened to Clara read about her visit to Iceland.  I was on my way to buy some to buy some Lettlopi for the Sigla sweater.  And about that sweater.  I made a very good start in short time (and I am not a fast knitter).  Yesterday I tried it on before I put the sleeves on holders and the neckline was too small.  So I un-knitted and have restarted.  Just a short backward trek that will be worth it in the end.

Linking up with Ginny today.  Happy Wednesday!

One thought on “Yarn and books

Leave a Reply

