gratitude week 2016

october

I am ready for Gratitude week, a lovely community organized by Michelle.  This week is a time to be intentional about saying thank you and recognizing the tiny moments in our lives that bring joy.

This morning I am grateful for:

  • the excitement of a new life that is just weeks away from joining our family
  • pumpkin chili and bread and cookies and granola
  • sun shining through yellow leaves
  • laundry fresh from the dryer
  • a renewed energy for running

 

4 thoughts on “gratitude week 2016

  1. what a fabulous list! I had to stop and pause when I read, “pumpkin chili” … that’s a new one for me but I bet it’s delicious

Leave a Reply

