The comfort of yarn and books

I finished listening to the audio version of this book.  It was a good story and a lovely narrator.  I spent a lot of my free time getting the body of my Sigla finished so. Not much reading with the papery kind of book but I do have a nice stack ready, always.  Another long weekend ahead with time for starting the sleeves on my sweater and finishing another donation hat. I did make this fun little hat for our tiny person.  Now that will be a comforting distraction in the weeks ahead.

Looking forward to seeing what others are reading and knitting this week.

9 thoughts on “The comfort of yarn and books

  1. Like Bridget I want to meet Inspector Gamache…or rather I want him for a friend…not just to meet him and I would love to live in Three Pines. I’ve enjoyed all of the books in the series. Thanks for the link to the hat – it is adorable. It is good to find comfort.

  2. I have a hard time reading the “real books” lately… even reading on my Kindle is taking a distant second place to listening. I adored the Three Pines books and have been saving the latest one to read this winter. Love the hat! that little i-cord loop at the top is the cutest!!

Leave a Reply

