Monday mornings

img_0362
I don’t dislike Mondays.  They are the start of the work week so that is fun.  All sorts of possibilities.  I try to set my Monday morning up for success by making lunch the night before and leaving the kitchen tidy when I go to bed on Sunday night.  I cannot image a Monday morning without the auto set button on the coffee machine.  After my Sunday pause, making a habit of listing gratitudes might be a good Monday morning practice.  So before I head out to the rainy streets this morning, here are some simple things that fill my heart:

  1. Coffee, of course
  2. A good visit with dad yesterday
  3. A new #5things letter from Michelle
  4. A chance that the rain will let up in time for an afternoon walk
  5. A video and a book waiting for me at the library

Happy Monday

3 thoughts on “Monday mornings

  1. you start a Monday just like I do. I have high hopes that I will accomplish lots for the week. Sometimes I do and then sometimes I don’t and it’s all okay because what ever doesn’t get done just spills over to the next week.

Leave a Reply

