Crafting for good

My friend Lori has a huge heart.  She has a beautiful smile and she loves quilts and quilting and quilters.  I love the way she draws people together.  Recently, she was preparing for a mission trip to Peru.  She asked if anyone wanted make pillowcase dresses that she could hand out at the schools she would visit.  My daughter and I made a few little dresses and were excited to see them on these little girls.  I have also made a few donation quilts this year.  We have a city chaplain who keeps thes on hand to give to the  ver growing population of teens living on the local streets.  I know there are more opportunities for putting my crafting skills to use this way.  It is a fun way to give back.

2 thoughts on “Crafting for good

Leave a Reply

