What is not on my needles

I usually write about yarn and books on Wednesdays but this week, I am a bit distracted.  I can’t seem to get my needles settled on a project.  I finished a hat and a shawl over the weekend.  I acquired some lovely new yarn on Saturday.  And I have spent a lot of time going through my library of patterns to find just the right project.  I did start another shawl.  And I have those sleeves waiting.  But what I need is a simple enough hat that can be picked up between the cleaning and getting ready chores. 

So, instead of writing about yarn and books this morning, I am going to tell you about my beautiful notebook.  I bought this notebook last summer and started using it as my everyday carry in August.  I have a wallet insert and two notebooks, one for daily jottings and one for special words and ideas.  I have a dashboard folder with sticky notes and a place for stashing bits of paper.  When I pull this lovely out at a store, I get a lot of oohs and aahs.  This notebook has really helped me keep my purse and my brain in order.  But I also love the story of this notebook and the maker.  Rowena has created a lovely little community with her notebook making.  This morning, I am going to open my notebook to check my to-do lists, jot down a few random thoughts, add some hat pattern names to my knitting wish list, and get my day in order.

3 thoughts on “What is not on my needles

  1. I’ve been feeling some of that same distractedness myself, and I’m glad to read the story of your notebook. I currently have lists on index cards that end up scattered around, just like my brain feels. Thanks for your ideas, as they are going to help me in my search for the best way to record my lists and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

