Monday, monday

Have I mentioned that I love my job?  The hard parts (budgets, discipline, paperwork) are easily set aside when a small person brings me a hand written note.  There are times when I miss the day to day teaching, having a special connection with one group of children.  But I spend a lot of time in the classrooms and do a monthly storytime with each class so in the end, I do get that connection.  And, I get to work with parents too.  This time of year I am hosting parent meetings to talk about development, what to expect in the next few months, and making decisions for the next school year.  I have a deep desire to help parents listen to their hearts and their guts about their own child.  It seems a bit counter cultural these days.  

It looks like a wet and meeting filled week but I know there will be #tinytinymoments to bring a smile to my face.  Happy Monday!

5 thoughts on “Monday, monday

  1. “I have a deep desire to help parents listen to their hearts and their guts about their own child.” …I wish that kind of connection for my daughter with her sons’ teachers. …and if you could send a bit of that rain our way, we’d appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

