Yarn along Wednesday

I started this book after Thanksgiving.  It is a lovely read.  I also started listening to This is the story of a happy marriage.  I really enjoy books that are read by the author.  My knitting this last week has been calming.  I move between a simple hat, my Peace Project, and this lovely shawl.  I have completed the center section and will begin the border over the weekend.  I have my #17ufosin2017 list almost completed.  I decided to add my Craftsy classes to the list.  They are definitely unfished!
It has been quite a week with our tiny person’s arrival.  I have been cooking up some basics to stock their fridge and cannot wait to visit him at home for an extended cuddle.  

Visit Ginny for some lovely reads about yarn and books.

6 thoughts on “Yarn along Wednesday

  1. Oh, that shawl is beautiful!! And, your yarn is also! And, I have added that book to my “read list” – all kinds of good things in this post! I hope that new addition is settling in nicely and that your daughter is not too exhausted! XO

  2. I started Commonwealth earlier this week (listening to it). I’m enjoying the story, but Christmas music is competing for my listening attention in a big way right now.

Leave a Reply

