Yarn and books


I am close to finishing Commonwealth.  I have been listening to the audio version of another Ann Patchett book.  I really enjoy hearing an author read her own book.

This book arrived in the mail over the weekend and I am looking forward to reading it during Christmas break.  I also decided that my grey yarn was not bringing enough peace into my life – too similar to our grey, dreary skies lately.  So I cast on a new version of the #ProjectPeace.   I also am making it smaller, a neck cowl instead of the double wrap style.  I am loving this yarn and the color is very peaceful.

Looking forward to linking up with Ginny’s yarnalong this week. 

8 thoughts on “Yarn and books

  1. I really enjoyed Living Danishly! I hope you do too! My cowl is cruising along as well and I love your idea of a smaller cowl! Perhaps another one will be cast on here between Christmas and New Years!

  2. I crave color in the winter when my world is surrounded with grey, brown and white, and sometimes a touch of blue. The new version of Projct Peace will brighten your knitting time. I’m curious, how many stitches did you cast on for the neck warmer? Half – 159?

  3. Just discovering your blog from ginny’s yarn along and am looking forward to reading many posts. I’ve taken a too-long hiatus from blogging and knitting but recently have begun picking up the needles again. Now just to restart my blog (or a new one as my daughter is encouraging me to do). 🙂

Leave a Reply

