Fiber Friday – 2017 KAL


I hope I am not getting in over my head but I have said yes to this KAL.  Isn’t this pattern lovely?  I already have enough yarn (yes, another grey, why do I have so much grey yarn?) in my stash and knitting from stash is a goal for the new year.  I know this will be a stretch, it starts with a picot cast-on.  But stretching my knitting skills is another one of my goals.  Cast-on is  January 1 so there is time to try out the cast-on with a gauge swatch.

It is finally Friday and this was a very long week.  Looking forward to a bit of knitting, reading, and wine and cheese night.    Hope there is some lovely fiber in your day.

6 thoughts on “Fiber Friday – 2017 KAL

  1. I am so tempted to join you, but I have a couple of sweaters to finish in the New Year as well as a sample to knit for a yarn that Sheepspot is debuting in January. But, I LOVE YOUR YARN!!

Leave a Reply

