Fiber Friday


Hello Friday.  I have been looking forward to your arrival.  The gifts are wrapped and under the tree.  Christmas Eve dinner is planned and prepped.  I have found a few minutes here and there to work in a test knit cowl for Laura.   The coffee pot is full and I have a lovely new read.  

This week l learned that my almost 24 year old nephew has been knitting.  He made a beautiful sweater with amazing cables and is working on argyle socks now.  Yesterday we had a fun conversation about yarn and hat patterns.  He talked about how knitting at the airport has brought a new perspective on traveling for him.  You know I will be gifting him something yarn related.  My daughters are my knitting buddies so I am blessed with a family who understands the importance of fiber Fridays!

NExt week, Kat and I are casting on the RobRoy hat.  We would love to have you join us for a very casual KAL.  

6 thoughts on “Fiber Friday

  1. Happy Fiber Friday, Juliann! Sounds like your day is going to be lovely. I’m excited to join you and Kat next week; found yarn in my “leftovers” bin that I think is going to work beautifully…and I love to knit cables!

  2. It sounds like you have the most delightful Fiber Friday ahead of you. And having a knitting nephew, knitting some awesome things makes it even better!

Leave a Reply

