Words, yarn, looking ahead


This year is coming to a close.  It will take me awhile to sort out everything that has happened in the last month.  What I do know is that I have much to celebrate.  I have so much lovely yarn, quilting projects to keep me entertained, great books to read, and an amazing family.

I finished Commonwealth and have been enjoying listening to Ann Patchett read Truth and Beauty.  I picked up an Ann Hood book at the library and hope to sink into that this weekend.  And yesterday, this beautiful book arrived – Royal Mail, I love that.  I am eager to read everything I can about Shetland before I head across the pond for an amazing Grand Shetland Adventure next summer.

I cast on (again) the Annabel cardigan.  Next up will be the Rob Roy hat followed by a new-to-me cast on – picot edge cast on.  

Finally, I saw this fun idea on Nancy’s blog and thought I would play along.  This week is getting better already!

9 thoughts on “Words, yarn, looking ahead

  1. I love that you’re going to the Shetlands and that you’re doing a lot of reading about them. Since I was a teenager, I’ve had a desire to visit England and even started planning to go September 2016. My travel mate died, so the trip dreams were dashed.

    Your star goals are great – thanks for participating.

  2. Shetland!!! what an adventure! Looks like you have wonderful plans for 2017 – I’ll certainly join you in getting back to yoga. I did a personal challenge last year to practice at least 15 minutes every day. I didn’t make every day, but I made most, and it really made a difference in how I felt.

  3. I have been toying with the idea of ordering that book, it looks to be right up my alley …

    I like your goals – I hope at this time next year, you can say you were successful – Happy New Year!

  4. the photo is so lovely but I bet that book is a real inspiration. Sound like you enjoyed a lovely peaceful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

