Yarn along


I have been listening to this audio book the last week and I would highly recommend it as a stress buster book!  Part memoir, part cookbook – something very soothing about listening to this author.  The audio comes with a PDF for the recipes too.  I also started this book.  It is divided ny months and I think I will take it one month at a time.  

I seem to have too many complicated projects on my needles right now.  I am ready to start the cables on the Rob Roy hat.  Thanks to Kat and Mary, I know to take the first round slowly and with attention to the instructions so I won’t need to un-knit.  After 2 evenings, I am a little over halfway with the picot cast on for my Anisos shawl.  Then some another chart.  I don’t think this will be a quick knit but I am happy to just treasure these projects and the new online friends I am making as we knit along together. 

Linking up with Ginny this week.