Yarn along Wednesday 


I bought this book last year on the recommendation of numerous readers.  After a great start, I stalled out, not because I didn’t like the story, I don’t even remember why.  But this weekend, it happened to be within reach while I was nursing a head cold on the couch and I quickly recalled that I had liked this story.  On my needles is a simple hat, using up scraps and meeting the criteria of not being too challenging (that head cold turned out to be a brain numbing sinus infection).  That is my yarn along story for this week.  I hope to have something a bit more exciting next week.

10 thoughts on “Yarn along Wednesday 

  1. I’ve not seen the book – but as I have quite a few on my TBR list, I might put off finding out about it! I hope you are over the cold!

  2. I don’t know this book (have put it on my list), but just the title sounds attractive and cosy, along with a bit of undemanding knitting … Hoping you’ll be feeling better very soon.

Leave a Reply

