Friday fiber bits


This has been a week that lacked in serious fibery goodness but tonight I am going to a wonderful yarn shop to learn about the Cordova Gansy Project.  

I also signed up for Bonnie’s Patron page.  I learned about her stitch journal from Kat.  A daily stitching project is not on my list for 2017 but I do love embroidery and would love to do something monthly perhaps.  I guess I have a few more weeks to make some plans.

I had hoped to get a quilt pin basted this week, and that might still happen this weekend.  There was the sinus infection, more trips to the doctor with dad, and finally moving him back to rehab for another round of therapy.  We have some encouraging news from the doctors yesterday so I am hanging on to optimism and finding much to treasure every day.

Happy Friday!