Sunday Treasure


“If your heart is broken, you’ll find GOD right there; if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.”‭‭Psalm‬ ‭34:18‬ ‭MSG‬‬

I didn’t notice the subtle shift.  My head and my heart seemed to be settling down.  There was finally a place to catch my breath.  As I reflect on the days behind, I see that they each held a small treasure: a good book; a simple hat on the needles; a wonderful evening of stories about community and knitting; a sweet time introducing our tiny person to his great grampa; the quiet, loving presence of my husband and daughters.  

This morning I remembered this simple wall quilt and I know that later today, I will pull out a piece of linen and begin stitching something new.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Treasure

  1. I am still in the learning phase of embroidery, but I am enjoying the process tremendously! And, yes – the subtle transition from unsure to becoming confident is a pleasant growth reminder! XO

Leave a Reply

