Yarn and books



There is no such uncertainty as a sure thing. Robert Burns
Today is the birth date of Robert Burns, Scottish poet.  There is a tradition of celebrating with a dinner which I am determined to host some year.  Not today.  But since my yarn escapdes have been less than stellar this week, I thought I would mention it.  And I believe I might put a visit here on my list of things to do in Scotland this summer.

On my needles but destined to come off the needles this weekend is my Anisos shawl.  After getting the picot cast on finished, I cautiously started the first chart.  On row 3 I made an error that I don’t have the skills to repair.  So I will unknit and start over. I am determined to stick with this project.  I believe it will teach me much.  Take a look here to see how lovely this shawl will be.

I have been listening to Alters in the World by Barbara Brown Taylor and I am going to get a paper copy of this book.  The chapter on pain came on right after my conversation with dad’s doctor about pain management and elderly folks.  Very good stuff.

We are on the down side of the work week!  Hope you have wonderful yarn and books in your days.  Visit Ginny, or Kat, or Mary, or Karen to get inspired.

