#17ufosin2017 – January progress


I love that Meredithe is encouraging us to make substantial progress instead of just focusing on finishing the projects on our lists.

I have one finish for the month – my Gwen Marston inspired flower basket medallion.  I am going to hang this in my front hallway and enjoy the promise of spring in spite of the wintery weather.

I pin basted my Windmills quilt and have about 70% of the machine quilting finished.  And I am closing in on finishing my Simmer Dim shawl.  I only have 9 rows left and will look forward to adding this beautiful pop of color to my wardrobe in the next week.

Be sure to visit Meredithe’s blog for more progress reports.

Monday in the Kitchen – breakfast


First a confession – my meal plan did not go well last week, sigh.  Too many bumps in the road and before I knew it, there was pizza for dinner.  Oh well, another week, another start.

What I do seem to do well is breakfast.  I make a green protein drink most days but a few mornings each week, I have enough time for a sit down breakfast.  My go to option?  Coffee of course.  But also poached eggs on a bed of broccoli and a serving of Lil’ Kim Chee from the Pickled Planet.  Love that ferment d boost! 

Happy Monday!  Eat well.