#17ufosin2017 – January progress


I love that Meredithe is encouraging us to make substantial progress instead of just focusing on finishing the projects on our lists.

I have one finish for the month – my Gwen Marston inspired flower basket medallion.  I am going to hang this in my front hallway and enjoy the promise of spring in spite of the wintery weather.

I pin basted my Windmills quilt and have about 70% of the machine quilting finished.  And I am closing in on finishing my Simmer Dim shawl.  I only have 9 rows left and will look forward to adding this beautiful pop of color to my wardrobe in the next week.

Be sure to visit Meredithe’s blog for more progress reports.

10 thoughts on “#17ufosin2017 – January progress

  1. Lots of progress here – Wow. So happy to see your Gwennie Inspired quilt. I hope to work on mine – sandwiching and quilting. I look forward to seeing your next three.

  2. I’ve always wanted to do something by or like Gwen Marston. What a great idea to bring spring into your home during this drab winter season. Not least-you finished one of your projects.

Leave a Reply

