Hello February


I wonder what you have in store for me?  I know there are changes coming, some that will be very good, some that will require more deep breathing and trust.  

For today, my currently list includes:

  • Rediscovering a study book that seems a perfect match for the current state of affairs,
  • At least one knitted project and one quilt will surely be completed and checked off the list,
  • Birthday celebrations for some of my favorite people,
  • Empty boxes waiting to carry away some clutter,
  • A visit from my sister,
  • More time on the yoga mat, 
  • Stamps and note cards and handwritten letters.
  • Travel planning and coffee dates with one daughter,
  • Running time with the other daughter,
  • And perhaps best of all, giggles and snuggles with our tiny person.

Thanks to Carole and Kat for this Think Write Thursday prompt.

9 thoughts on “Hello February

  1. That is a bunch of great reasons to say hello to February! And a time to bless those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, the merciful, and the peacemakers, who I think we need more than ever.

  2. Giggles and snuggles with your tiny person make me long for my new tiny person who unfortunately lives a thousand miles away.

  3. I think your February sounds lovely (hopefully even the hard parts won’t be too bad). The SRT Lent study looks interesting (Isaiah is one of my favorites). …undecided about what I’m going to do – thank you for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

