Mondays in the kitchen – holidays


Monday holidays are a great time to regroup in my kitchen.  Today I am planning a morning filled with meal prep and batch cooking.  For breakfasts I will be making these yummy sausages.  And this would make a great dinner with some roasted veggies and enough leftovers for lunch.  And since it looks like a busy week, I will need a grab-and-go snack.

We have not had the beautiful, get outside and go for a walk weather that I keep reading about but my kitchen crocuses are starting to bloom, bringing spring inside.  After extra cuppa coffee, I will get down to the kitchen and get to cooking.  

Happy Monday.

6 thoughts on “Mondays in the kitchen – holidays

  1. The wind is howling here today, but it’s bringing warmer temperatures, so I won’t complain too loudly.

    I do some batch cooking on holiday Mondays sometimes, but my freezer is full at the moment.

  2. I haven’t seen any crocuses here, but the daffodils are in full bloom. Hope your holiday gave you a good head start for the busy week ahead. Happy (much belated!) Monday.

Leave a Reply

