Books and yarn


Today is Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent.  This year I ordered this beautiful devotion from She Reads Truth.  Over the next 49 days, I will be making my way through the book of Isaiah.  The book is lovely with the daily readings, beautiful artwork, and space for notes and journaling.  You can also find the daily reading on the website or on the She Reads Truth app.

I finished another donation hat last night.  May 20 is a Day of Service in our area.  One group will be collecting hats and scarves for school children so I ordered some yarns in the colors of our local sports team and plan to knit up as many hats as I can over the next two months.  I am about halfway on the body of my Annabel cardigan.  With the bulky yarn, it is a beast to drag around so it has become an at home knit.

I have been trying to whittle down my currently reading list so it might have been a mistake to download this audiobook.   The author had mentioned a few books that I have already read but I am also adding to my TBR list!  

If you want more inspiration, visit Ginny or Frontier Dreams today.

9 thoughts on “Books and yarn

  1. lovely. I’m still waiting for the mailman to deliver my Lenten devotion (it’s promised today – but I was hoping for “day”, not “evening” πŸ™‚ and that audiobook you downloaded is on my TBR. I plan to read it on my Kindle because I’m sure I’ll want to take notes and I haven’t figured out a good way to do that with audiobooks. I’ve decided ANY reading is good reading and we should all be doing more of it. especially now.

  2. I was going to do a lent study with Max Lucado, but instead have started a book/journal called Faith Dare, so I’m going to stick with that through Lent.

Leave a Reply

