Fiber Friday

The end of February swept right past me this week.  There was the snow and dad’s move and some extra busy stuff at work.  But it is Friday and I did get something finished last month.


This is my Windmills quilt.  I started in a class with Sujata at the quilt week in Sisters last summer.  I think I had the backing and binding ready by the end of summer but it was just last month that I got around to quilting and finishing this lovely quilt.  It was really fun to make and the colors are just what I need right now.

I also finished a shawl that was on my #17ufosin2017 list, two hats for our tiny person in February, and one more donation hat.  I think it was a pretty good month.

9 thoughts on “Fiber Friday

  1. This quilt is beautiful! Isn’t a finish a rewarding feeling?
    It sounds as though you had a great month of finishes!

Leave a Reply

