Yarn, books, making hats


I love knitting hats.  I almost always have one or two on the needles.  I finally got a copy of Drop Dead Eay Knits from my library. There are two hat patterns that will be on my needles soon (and a baby sweater before too long).  I also printed a basic hat pattern from Churchmouse Yarns. Over the next 2 months, I hope to knit a dozen hats.  These hats will go to an organization that sets up a clothing shop for school children every fall.  On May 20, we will deliver the hats as part of The Day of Service.  Want to participate? All you need to do is knit a hat or scarf for a school aged child – kindergarten to grade 12.  I will collect the hats and get them delivered.  Then maybe my 12 hats will become 24!  Let me know if you want to join in.

A few weeks ago, I read this sweet book.  It was the audio version and I enjoyed it so much that I have put the book on hold at my library.  I would highly recommend it.  I also started the sleeves on my Annabel!  I am trying magic loop.  It might take awhile.

Be sure to visit Frontier dreams for more lovely crafting this week..

8 thoughts on “Yarn, books, making hats

  1. The book sounds sad … but very relevant to so many. I’m going to have to look for Drop Dead Easy Knits. Making the hats sounds like fun and such a good idea to give them to kids.

Leave a Reply

