Sunday stitches


Yesterday I met with a little group of quilters at a local quilt shop.  Most of them are doing the 2017 Sue Spargo block of the month so I got to see some of the blocks and not surprisingly, they are beautiful!  I was going to take one of my Cuppa blocks to work on but Friday was so full that I didn’t have time to prep one.  Instead, I took these red X’s that I am working on the for 70237 project.  I am planning a Middlings quilt.  I stitched on my pieces and listed to the ladies talk about classes with Sue at Ailomar.  Another one to add to my someday list.  When I left, I had a new energy to get back to my Cuppa blocks.

Today is one of those “nothing on the calendar” days.  I’m thinking an extra cup of coffee, finish stitching these red X’s, pulling out my Cuppa blocks, a bit of yoga, and a time with our tiny person.  Visit Kathy to get some slow stitching inspiration.

5 thoughts on “Sunday stitches

  1. I have been wanting to make more blocks for the Project, but I love the middlings plan and size! I’m happy you were able to spend time with ladies stitching.

  2. Sounds like a perfect kind of day!
    Thanks for the link to the XX project… I am very interested in it and will do more reading to see how I can contribute!

Leave a Reply

