Hello April


Will you be gentle?  Or at least slow down the roller-coaster we have been riding the last few months?

I am hoping to cast on and get walking with the Healthy Knitter (I don’t have much success keeping up with knit-alongs but I am going to give it a go).

I have plans to eat well.

I am not going to join the very invitng journaling and creativity challenges that launch this month but I am looking forward to Just Five Things.

I am looking forward to some color – a Fitbit replacement, perhaps a new Bible.

Spring break is the next row on the calendar, Easter is coming, and my birthday wraps up the month.  I am hopeful.

Thanks Carole and Kat for the invitation to welcome a new month.

6 thoughts on “Hello April

  1. The bright yellow sunflower is so inviting! I will check out the Healthy Knitter knit along – just to satiate my curiosity – need to avoid overloading my menu…a new colorful Fitbit intrigues me, too. Have a good weekend.
    Cheers~

  2. here’s to a new beginnings (and happier endings!) – I see you already have that new, colorful fitbit and thank that poppy covered bible would be wonderful, too. so glad to have a familiar “face” in Five Things. I’m a little intimidated 🙂

Leave a Reply

