Unraveled Wednesday

There has been a fair amount of unraveling around here.  Some of it even involves yarn.  On Monday I began a new project with some lovely yarn.  I was making progress, a very soothing and easy to memorize pattern.  I need to do 15″ for the first section and about 2″ along, I noticed a mistake.   I could not figure out what happened, tried frogging back, but then gave in and unraveled.  I am back on track, in fact my edge stitch looks even better so it was a good thing.  

I got the audio version on Anne Lamont’s new book.  I have been to hear her speak numerous times but I can’t get to this book talk.  I enjoy hearing her read her books.  I also got a new book for our tiny person.  The preschool teachers at my school really like this Easter book.  

It is a short week and spring break begins on Friday.  I am in need of a break and some time to tidy up a few things that have been unraveling around here.  Be sure to visit Kat today for more Unraveled Wednesdays.

