Unraveling – spring break


This week is our spring break.  Last year we were in New Orleans.  This year my plan was to stay home and take a much needed rest from caregiving and work commitments.   I am taking a little break but also chipping away at a few things that have been too long neglected.  It is a week of unraveling here, a great time to link up with Kat.

I am unraveling some questions connected to church and faith.  I finished Anne Lamont’s new book and began After You Believe: Why Christian character matters by N.T. Wright.  I found the audio version at my library and have only just begun but I think there is a message in here that I need to hear.

I am unraveling some health issues by getting my annual exam last week and then some additional tests later this week that might bring new insights.  I met my running buddy at the trail for a run and signed up for a one month trial at a yoga studio.  Last night I went to a yoga and meditation class that was lovely.  I am planning to take two more classes this week and then at least two each week for the next month.

I am unraveling some clutter.  I took one load of stuff to the donation drop off on Sunday.  Now I need to load the five boxes of books into my car and get the to the library donation before the week is over.

I am not unraveling any knitting this week.  I am making progress on my Coddiwomple and have begun the second sleeve on my Annabel cardigan.  

Thanks Kat for a great weekly post idea!

