Unraveled Wednesday – waiting rooms


Hospital waiting rooms unravel me every time.  Why do they make you arrive two hours prior to surgery?  I was up at 3:30 am to make the drive to dad’s so we could get to the hospital by 5:30 am and he could have surgery at 7:45am.  I had a few hours to knit but after just 30 minutes, I was too bleary eyed to continue.  Fortunately surgery went well and I was able to get home in time for a little nap before going to thre grocery store and making dinner.

My reading is the same but I am contemplating this book and event.  Life has been pretty chaotic lately and I am hesitant to make too many plans too far in advance but maybe.

I am really enjoying the Bousta Beanie hat but I have another project on the needles that is not really working so it may get unraveled this weekend.   I am working very hard to hold my creative activities loosely.  Time is too precious to give it away to projects that don’t bring joy.

Thanks to Kat for her Unraveled Wednesdays link up.

12 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday – waiting rooms

  1. After too much time spent in too many hospital waiting rooms, I’ve decided that they make patients hurry up and wait solely for their own (the hospital’s) convenience. Sadly, it often greatly inconveniences the patient and family. I am glad surgery went well and love your color coordinated waiting room tableau!

  2. Waiting rooms are not calming places… Bonny is right, hurry up and wait rooms is what they should be called. And, getting up at that hour makes it even more painful. I hope your day improves!

  3. I’m glad your dad’s surgery went well and hope he has a speedy recovery. Hate to think the amount of time I have spent in hospital waiting rooms and the early starts are a killer.

  4. Hope all went well today and that you and your dad are both resting peacefully tonight! I think that Beartown event looks like the perfect way to spend a June evening. after Bonny’s review, the book is definitely on my TBR 🙂

  5. . . . hold my creative activities loosely . . . Those words just really grabbed me this morning! What an excellent approach — something I really need right now. And I’m so glad the surgery went well. It’s so hard to be on “hospital time.” XO

  6. Your fair isle is lovely. Why you have to show up so early? After 3 decades in nursing, I can tell you:For the surgeons. They need or want to walk in and have everything set for them. They are usually an impatient bunch. It is the worst to sit and wait. You are so anxious as the patient an dfamily anyhow. Sit sit sit. Dont think about breakfast. yuck. Pre op is no fun and post op is worse. Praying he has a quick and smooth recovery.

Leave a Reply

