Unraveled Wednesday 


We are finally getting some sunshine and blue skies!  It looks like it won’t last long but I am grateful for this reprieve.

I started my new shawl.  Now I need to watch a video on adding beads before I move on.  I have only added beads to one other project.  Helen had a great video so I will rewatch her instructions first.  I tried two other yarns befor settling on this grey yarn.  

My new notebook arrived.  I just love the wrap around pockets.  I transferred all of my inserts and pockets this weekend.  I have been using a smaller wrap around for almost two years (also a Sojourner) but I wanted a bit more space for note taking and memory keeping.  I have tried bullet journaling and daily planning and they don’t really work for me.  I keep my calendar on my phone, multi-calendars actually.  But I do love to have lists and place to make notes, write quotes or scriptures, capture ideas and book titles.  So inside my Sojourner I have one dot grid notebook, a folder with slots for my I.D. And a bit of cash, and a plastic pocket holder for credit cards and receipts.  I also have a small notebook for menu and grocery ideas.  Finally I am using the font pocket to hold index cards with my weekly To Do lists.  It is a flexible system.  I am always looking for new ideas but I am also trying to keep it simple.

I finished The Nix yesterday and yes, I loved this book.  I had the audio version and it made me laugh out loud in my car several tims.  Up next?  Not sure but I have an ever growing list.  Just a few weeks until Summer Book Bingo.

Happy Wednesday and thanks to Kat for hosting Unraveled Wednesdays.