Weekending


Someone flipped the switch and we went from winter to summer in the blink of an eye.  Seriously, no time to shift.  My weekend included hunting down some sunglasses and sunscreen, chicken salad with grapes, my first iced coffee of the season, and a lovely hike on a very hilly trail.  In 6 weeks we will begin our Grand Shetland Adventure and there will be a lot of walking.  I’m pretty sure I am up to it but just to make sure, I am planning a longer hike each week.  I do know that I must get some different socks to wear with my hiking boots.  

Hope you had a lovely weekend too.

7 thoughts on “Weekending

  1. Same here! Weather looks awesome until at least the end of the month! Put sunscreen on yesterday and still got sunburned. I’m a fan of smart wool socks.

  2. Good plan to start walking longer distances in preparation of your trip.

    Winter is still trying to hang on here – snow, some rain, and cold to chilly temperatures.

  3. We had a quick TEASE of summer here, too. (Alas . . . it’s already gone.) Your trip is coming up so quickly now! What FUN!

  4. We’re already wearing sunscreen here, too! Great pace on that hilly hike … I’m thinking the elevation is going to be a little higher on your trip (?) too bad there isn’t an easy way to train for that, too!

  5. Great to “train” for your upcoming vacation …will it also be as hot as we had over the weekend? Hope not. Curious: what app are you using?
    Cheers~

Leave a Reply

