Unraveled Wednesday 


I finally reached the point of placing beads on my shawl.  The first round went well and I am ready for round two.  It is a very subtle addition but fun.

I am re-reading my Shetland magazines, thinking about what to pack, and dreaming of being out of cell phone range for almost 3 weeks!  

This week is getting filled with those kind of tasks that you would rather would hand over to someone else but there is a long weekend coming up so . . .

Thanks Kat for hosting us each week.

9 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday 

  1. I’ll be doing some beaded knitting again later this summer — when I knit a wedding shawl for my daughter. It’s kind of magical to add those beads. I am so excited for your Shetland journey! (I’m anticipating your stories when you return.) XO

Leave a Reply

