Think Write Thursday

The Think Write Thursday topic for May 25, 2017 is to write about the contents of your purse. Are you a minimalist? Or do you carry around a knapsack? And say, what’s in there, anyway? Tell us what you’ve got in your purse and why!Happy writing!


I love purses!  For most of my adult life, I have switched up purses more than is reasonable.  I think I have come to a place where I stick with one bag a bit longer but I am not a one bag only type – at least not yet.  My current bag is a Namaste.  I just switched back to this bag after carrying a Fossil bag since September.  I needed some color in my life after a very wet and grey winter that lasted well into spring.

I like to have enough space to carry the basics but still have room for a book or perhaps a knitting project.  I have this wonderful organizer that holds many necessities (lip balm, tissues, lotion, hand sanitizer, pens, store cards).  And best of all, if I want to change bags, I just lift it out and move it.  Sweet deal.  My Sojourner is a planner, journal, and wallet.  I have a mini Sojourner that hold my earbuds, tissues, and a reusable grocery bag.  I like to have exterior pockets for my phone and keys (so they don’t get lost in the bottom of my bag) and a long enough strap to cross over my body leaving my hands free.

So there you have it.  I am certainly not a minimalist.  And, can you figure out my favorite color?

5 thoughts on “Think Write Thursday

  1. Until a couple of years ago, I was totally in the purse-collector category. I’ve always been smitten by nice bags! (And orange? Oh, heart be still. . . ) Love your inner-organizer. Must check that out! Enjoy your weekend! XO

  2. OOOHHHH, ORANGE! a bit of envy here for both that beautiful bag AND the leather journal. I love pretty AND practical!

Leave a Reply

