Unraveled Wednesday 


Sadly, there has been some unraveling of yarn.  I tried, but I could not find the mistake and the pattern was not going to resolve itself.  I put it down for a few days but in the end, I knew I would not be happy with the outcome.  I want to start again but I think I will change up the colors.  This is a lovely pattern and quite easy to follow.  Sometimes we learn many good things when we unravel.

Now, my summer book bingo is off to a good beginning.  I checked off my first square yesterday with a book that was “blurbed by someone you admire.”  Mary recommended The Bookshop on the Corner.  A lovely little story set in the Scottish Highlands.  Thanks Mary.

So, my week is balancing out.  Let’s hope that trend continues.  Thanks Kat for hosting Unraveled Wednesdays.  

7 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday 

  1. Ugh, I am sorry you are unraveling! However, I agree, my mistakes shout at me – so I understand the urge to fix! Your colors are just stunning though and I think you will need your hat for your Shetland trip!

  2. Unravelling so much work is always a hard decision, I always waste too much time dithering over whether to unravel or not, put it away, it’s like I hope it will sort itself out!! The pattern is beautiful, fingers crossed the rest of your knitting goes smoothly!

  3. Oh I’m so glad you enjoyed the book … and hopefully unraveling will get you back on track with your knitting. Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

