Hello June


I am looking for ants.  You see I am anxious to see my peonies bloom and I know that those little insects help unstick the tight buds.  But, in typical June fashion, all I see are raindrops.  June gloom.  Oh well.  Lots of other things to look forward to on this first day of a new month.

Two days until our tiny person is six months old,

Nine more days of school,

One graduation ceremony,

Three more admin meetings,

Two weeks to get ready for a 10k,

Twenty one days until my annual quilt retreat,

Thirty days until #grandshetlandadventure.

Thanks to Carole and Kat for Think Write Thursday

7 thoughts on “Hello June

  1. Your June is going to be so wonderful! Our peonies did open…then the rains came and they all tumbled over and got waterlogged. I was able to rescue one for inside. What a fragrance!

  2. That’s a lovely photo! and what a wonderful month!! boy time flies – has it really been six months?!

Leave a Reply

