Unraveled Wednesday 


I am happy to report that the Unraveled project from last week has been replaced by a new version.  I am so happy with these new colors and best of all, this is stash yarn.  Just a few more rows before I begin the decreases.  I will make sure to have better light this time around.

I finished another Book Bingo book – with a day of the week in the title.  For this square I read Monday Mornings by Sanjay Gupta.  I thought it was going to be non-fiction when I placed the library hold but it was a novel.  Interesting and not a tough read.  It would also qualify for a book to TV series although I have never heard of the show.

The unraveling in life right now centers around caring for an aging parent.  The golden years are not for the faint of heart.  Fortunately I have our trip to keep me distracted.  I am spending some time with travel books this week, looking to make a list of sights we want to see in Amsterdam this summer. Our weather has turned warm so I put some frozen pineapple in my wine marguarita- mmmmm.  Hope your week is going well.  Be sure to visit Kat to see how others are unraveling.