Unraveled Wednesday 


I am happy to report that the Unraveled project from last week has been replaced by a new version.  I am so happy with these new colors and best of all, this is stash yarn.  Just a few more rows before I begin the decreases.  I will make sure to have better light this time around.

I finished another Book Bingo book – with a day of the week in the title.  For this square I read Monday Mornings by Sanjay Gupta.  I thought it was going to be non-fiction when I placed the library hold but it was a novel.  Interesting and not a tough read.  It would also qualify for a book to TV series although I have never heard of the show.

The unraveling in life right now centers around caring for an aging parent.  The golden years are not for the faint of heart.  Fortunately I have our trip to keep me distracted.  I am spending some time with travel books this week, looking to make a list of sights we want to see in Amsterdam this summer. Our weather has turned warm so I put some frozen pineapple in my wine marguarita- mmmmm.  Hope your week is going well.  Be sure to visit Kat to see how others are unraveling.

7 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday 

  1. I love the new version! Lovely colors. And I’ll be holding you in my heart as you walk the aging parent path. It’s such an achingly difficult path with few rewards — but, hopefully, lots of love. XO

  2. Ah yes, the aging parent path is not easy at all, but it is so good you are there to walk it with them. Your knitting is beautiful.

  3. Helping ageing parents is not for the faint of heart. It’s a very difficult job. Sending good thoughts your way. Your knitting looks fun!

  4. Those colors work great together. and I’m glad you have some very pleasant (travel planning and small person time) diversions to offset the difficulties with your dad. It’s definitely a tough time. Hugs!

  5. I bet you are ready to go! What an exciting trip to be doing. I hope you do buy yarn while you are there 🙂 lovely colors and I haven’t heard of that book before, I’ll have to check it out again.

Leave a Reply

