a summer bucket listย 

Summer break is still a few weeks away.  The students will be gone after next week and the teachers will finish up shortly after that so my schedule will be more relaxed but there is still much to do to wrap up the year.  That doesn’t mean I am not dreaming of summer days.  Today Carole and Kat have asked us about a summer bucket list.  A big part of my summer will be our trip to the U.K.  But there will be time for the summer things.  My top ten would be:

  1. Coffee on the deck in the morning, a glass of wine in the evening
  2. Spend time with our tiny person
  3. Mother-daughter dates
  4. Revive date night with my husband
  5. Take all the boxes from my winter and spring purge fest to various donation drops
  6. Fill some more boxes with craft stuff to be donated
  7. Have flowers in my kitchen every week
  8. Get at least two bingos on my Summer Bingo card
  9. Shop at the farmer’s market
  10. Pump up my tires and take my bike out for a few longer rides 

Thanks to Carole and Kat for a fun prompt.

