Unraveled Wednesday – gift yarn


Is it only Wednesday?  The last week of school seems to be never-ending this year.  There are so many fun things going on at school.  I am holding on, trying to laugh as often as I can, and enjoy the ride.  Our new principal is starting next week and I will be very happy to hand over the keys to that office and get back to my own work.  I have learned much about myself these last few months and I am grateful to have been able to step into this role temporarily.  It is good work with very good people.

I finished Lincoln on the Bardo this week.  I chose the audio book on the recommendations of many and it was very good.  I was a bit confused in the beginning but I had a few days when I was able to listen as I did some garden clean up for an extended time and the story began to flow.  I have a Kindle book and a hard cover competing for my time right now.  I am also trying to decide which books to take on my trip.  Long flights should yield some good reading time.

I received this skein of yarn for Christmas, a gift from my sister.  I love the colors and I very much want to knit a shawl or maybe a hat but I have cast on and unraveled about four patterns now and cannot seem to find a good match.  I don’t often knit with variagated yarn.  I am open to ideas.

Joining Kat today for Unraveled Wednesday