Think Write Thursday – looking back 


Mostly I want to greet each day with a heart that is watching for treasures and blessings. It’s time to really live on the half full side of the table, to look for good, to celebrate, to listen, and to pause.   January 5, 2017

This is what I wrote the first week of January and looking back, I think I have done fairly well.  There have been a few mornings when I wondered how I would get through the day but only a very few.  Now, to stay on this course, that would be a very good thing.

Today was the last day of school – at least for the students.  I sat at my desk and read the wonderful thank you notes I received  from students, staff, and families.  I got more than a few hugs and heard some lovely stories about the school year.  I have a beautiful vase of sunflowers to brighten my desk as I close out the school year and gifts cards for coffee and books.  And the icing on the cake, our tiny person came home with me for the afternoon so his teacher-mommy could get her classroom closed up.  Life is good on the half full side of the table.

Thanks to Kat and Carole for asking us to look back today.

