Unraveled Wednesday – retreating

Last Friday I headed east to join my quilting friends for an annual retreat.  I am not quilting much these days and with the chaos and stress that has been my life lately, I contemplated skipping this year.  In the end, I was happy that I went.  I stitched up four new project bags, a pair of pants for our tiny person, and a gadget bag that was much fussier than I would normally tackle but since I sewed this one alongside one of my friends so it was fun.  There was a fair  amount of unsewing (the quilting equivalent of unraveling).  There was also good food, catching up, coffee, wine, and plenty of laughter.

Between sewing projects, I made some good progress on my most recent knit.  I don’t think I will finish before I leave but this could be my travel knitting, at least for the first part of my trip.  Then I will need to acquire the materials for another project once I get to Shetland.  I still need to make some final decisions on travel clothing.  I have two smallish books to take and leave along the way and two audio books on my phone.  Departure time is so close!

Thanks for hosting us Kat!

5 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday – retreating

  1. You must be so excited! I love the “maker” bag in your first photo. Is that one of the bags you made at the retreat? I love the mix of patterns and the shape. Love the shawl — what a perfect piece for your travels. XO

  2. Your trip is going to be amazing! and how fun to “need” to shop for yarn while you’re there 🙂 (and last weekend’s retreat looks amazing – I hope you soaked up lots of creative energy!)

Leave a Reply

