Goodbye June


Dear June,

You were such a blur.  That is probably a good thing because while I remember some fun times, there were also too many glitches.  Just the other day I told someone that I felt like Rosanne Rosannadanna, if it’s not one thing it’s another.  

But there were hikes enough to get my boots ready for Shetland.  And there was that 10k, the one we didn’t really train for but we finished and didn’t get hurt.  I finished my hat and started a shawl.  The sewing projects used up some stash.  And there were lovely visits from our tiny person who is getting so mobile.  I finished a few books and wrapped up enough loose ends at work to be able to turn off work and turn on summer.  

So goodbye June.  You taught me much.  See you again next year.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye June

  1. LOVE your socks with those boots! glad you had some good amidst the struggles – and hoping July is just one long delight! safe travels!!

Leave a Reply

