Unraveled Wednesday


We left Seaburn and headed to Edinburgh on the train.  Trains and planes are wonderful for uninterrupted knitting time.  In about 48 hours, I have made great progress on my Chopped Green Ginger Tea hat.  I should be able to finish this afternoon.  I am knitting this hat with a skein of yarn brought to me from my daughter’ last trip to Edinburgh in 2015.  Seemed a fitting travel project.

In Seaburn we met up with Lucy of @lucylocketland.  She has a lovely little shop and hosted a special knit night so we could meet some of her knitting friends.  Fiber folk are so welcoming!  Lucy’s little shop is filled with beautiful wool and handmade crafts.  If you ever find yourself in northeast England, I recommend a visit.  
This morning we dipped our boots in the North Sea.  After a few days in Edinburgh we will head for Shetland.  More adventuring to come!

Thanks Kat for hosting our Wednesday’s

3 thoughts on “Unraveled Wednesday

  1. this post was a most unexpected treat in my feed today – your trip is off to a great start sure! continued happy – and safe! – travels!!

Leave a Reply

