Hello August


While I am not a fan of the extreme heat, I am looking forward to this month. Yes, I am returning to work but the schedule is pretty flexible so there is time for a morning run or sitting on the deck with a book before work. And I am recommitting to healthy eating this month high is so much easier when the produce market is filled with cress fruits and veggies.
I am trying to free some of my needles with Andi's KAL but I have also cast on for Helen's next shawl pattern. And after winding my sock blank, I am ready to begin my first socks. So many pretty patterns have been recommended, not sure how I will choose. And of course I am hoping for a few bingos on my summer reading card.
Thanks Carole and Kat for Think Write Thursday.

4 thoughts on “Hello August

  1. I really like August . . . that still-summer-but-transitioning month! You’ve got lots of good things planned – perfect ways to round out your summer break.

  2. Lots of fruit and veg sounds a splendid way to prepare for the autumn (though ours in already here!) – and having pretty things to knit while you enjoy the warm makes me feel envious!

Leave a Reply

